Category Archives: Video

Boduf Songs European Tour

Mat Sweet is bringing his new album Burnt Up On Re-Entry to venues across Europe.  He will be touring with the delightful Jessica Bailiff, so there are two great reasons not to miss out.

Meanwhile please enjoy the second video from Burnt Up On Re-Entry, for “A Brilliant Shaft Of Light From Out Of The Night Sky”.   You might also want to consider picking up one of the limited edition shirts (“Everyone will let you down in the end”) we have available from the web shop.

Boduf Songs and Jessica Bailiff European Tour Dates

  • Wednesday 17.04.13 UK – London / Cafe Oto
  • Thursday 18.04.13 UK – Bristol / Cube Cinema
  • Friday 19.04.13 UK – Brighton / Green Door Store
  • Sunday 21.04.13 D – Dresden / Tante Leuk
  • Monday 22.04.13 CZ – Prague / Rubinrot
  • Wednesday 24.04.13 IT – Padova / La Mela di Newton
  • Friday 26.04.13 IT – Ravenna / Hanna Bi
  • Saturday 27.04.13 IT – Rovereto / Locos
  • Sunday 28.04.13 A – Linz / Werkstatt
  • Monday 29.04.13 A – Vienna / Rhiz
  • Tuesday 30.04.13 CZ – Olomouc / Galeria u Moka
  • Wednesday 01.05.13 CZ – Brno / Boro
  • Thursday 02.05.13 CZ – Pilsen
  • Friday 03.05.13 D – Berlin / Schokoladen
  • Saturday 04.05.13 D – Leipzig / Kafic
  • Sunday 05.05.13 D – Offenbach / Hafen 2
  • Monday 06.05.13 CH – Winterthur / Portier
  • Tuesday 07.05.13 CH – Lausanne / Le Bourg
  • Tuesday 14.05.13 B – Ghent / Kinky Star
  • Wednesday 15.05.13 B – Antwerpen / Kavka

Boduf Songs new video and tour dates

Mathew Sweet will bring his new album Burnt Up On Re-Entry out on the road for the first time in a joint headline tour with Jessica Bailiff in April and May (dates below). In celebration, we bring you another video from the album, this time for the song “A Brilliant Shaft Of Light From Out Of The Night Sky”.


APRIL
Wed 17 – Cafe Oto, London
Thu 18 – Cube Cinema, Bristol
Fri 19 – The Outer Church at the Green Door Store, Brighton
Mon 22 – Rubinrot, Prague
Sun 28 – Werkstatt, Linz
Mon 29 – Rhiz, Vienna
Tue 30 – Galeria U Mloka, Olomouc

MAY
Wed 1 – Boro, Brno
Thu 2 – [venue TBC], Pilsen
Fri 3 – Schokoladen, Berlin
Sat 4 – Hafen 2, Offenbach
Sun 5 – Portier, Winterthur
Wed 15 – Kavka, Antwerpen

Boduf Songs – Song To Keep Me Still

We proudly present the first video from Boduf Songs‘ new album Burnt Up On Re-Entry.  With sounds on the album recently described by Pitchfork as “like a mechanical valkyrie diving for your eyeballs”, “a La Brea tarpit of down-tuned doom guitars”, and “a rigor-mortis dance-pop groove”, one can barely begin to imagine what Mat Sweet might conjure up as a visual accompaniment to his audio creation.

And here we have it – a dark vision, a five minute epic, a heart-rending story of alienation and salvation (or is it?) told in stop motion animation.  The entire video was crafted by the hand of Mr. Sweet himself.

Burnt Up On Re-Entry is available now on double vinyl and CD.